Description Important Update as of 11/20/19: Training you purchase now and assign after January 1, 2020 will feature all-new video scenarios and content. Any already assigned training or training you assign now must be completed by December 30, 2019. Any unassigned training you’ve previously purchased will automatically update to the new 2020 course. Questions? Please call Customer Service at (800) 331 8877.Individual learners can take their course in English or Spanish. This course meets what California requires by law and includes best practices. Taking this individual-learner course in a group setting will not satisfy the state requirements. Compliance Alert: Since January 1, 2019, California employers with 5 or more employees are required to provide sexual harassment prevention training to all employees. The minimum count of "5" employees includes seasonal and temporary hires, independent contractors and any employees located out of state. On August 30, 2019, California Governor Gavin Newsom signed SB 778 into law which extends the training deadline from January 1, 2020 to January 1, 2021. While employers now have until the end of 2020 to train all employees, harassment prevention training is one of many best practices, and CalChamber recommends that employers train their employees now and not wait until the end of next year. (If you already trained supervisors and nonsupervisory employees in 2019, you won’t need to retrain them until 2021.) That's 2 hours of sexual harassment prevention training to California supervisors (and to out-of-state supervisors of California employees), and 1 hour of such training to nonsupervisoryemployees in California. Training must take place within 6 months of hire or promotion and every 2 years thereafter. Note: Supervisors and employees who were trained in 2018 won’t need to retrain again until 2020. DESCRIPTION Harassment in the workplace is a serious problem. It only takes one inappropriate comment for someone to file a claim. Just ask any employer blindsided by a workplace harassment lawsuit—the financial costs are enormous, not to mention the damage to a company’s reputation, employee morale and productivity.California employers with 5 or more employees are required by law to provide 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to all supervisors and 1 hour of such training to nonsupervisory employees within six months of hire or promotion and every 2 years thereafter. In this online course for individual learning, nonsupervisory employees learn the fine line between appropriate and inappropriate behavior to help ward off unproductive and potentially dangerous issues. "I thought it [the course] was very informational and very helpful for any problems that I may have as a supervisor." Learner Feedback Click here to read more course feedback. New! Smartphone Use and Enhanced Learner Experience PRODUCT FEATURES For Learners Effective Online Training Relevant content on current workplace issues—in office, medical, restaurant and warehouse scenarios Engaging videos depicting different harassment and discrimination situations Interactive learning through scenarios, quizzes and more "Ask the Expert" feature to email questions directly to CalChamber's training experts Ease of Use/Flexibility Automatic course notification and reminder emails Option to take course in English or Spanish For use on desktops, tablets and most smartphones Countdown timer to track 1-hour nonsupervisory employee requirement On/off audio button to listen to or just read each lesson Convenient text option for videos Tracked learner progress (start/stop at any time) "Help" button to send technical-related questions to support team Full year from date of purchase to complete the course Compliance Obligations Meets California's 1-hour requirement for nonsupervisory employee training and includes certification of completion Complies with recordkeeping to maintain training documentation Includes sample required policy for fulfilling obligation to distribute a written policy to employees on preventing harassment, discrimination and retailiation For Administrators (Learning Management System) Easy Startup and Management Two-step learner enrollment Option to add learners and assign training simultaneously (spreadsheet upload) Immediate access to on-demand training One-click status report on course completion Customer support specialists available by phone at no extra cost Sample required policy for fulfilling California compliance obligation to distribute a written policy to all employees on preventing harassment, discrimination and retaliation Helpful Support Video tutorials (on Learning Management System) Tips, tricks and FAQs on administrative functions (Admin Corner on Learning Management System) Support team via live chat, email or phone (weekdays) FREE POSTERS Receive a free 19.5” x 27.5” Sexual Harassment Prevention Poster for your workplace when you purchase any five California or Multi-State Harassment Prevention Training seats from CalChamber. It’s an effective way to reinforce your company’s zero-tolerance policy between trainings. Just enter Priority Code FSHMP or FSHMPA when prompted in the Shopping Cart. Click to View Larger Image Use Priority Code FSHMP Use Priority Code FSHMPA Shipping is free. Limit one free poster per qualifying order. Not combinable with other offers. Note: These posters do not meet California's mandatory DFEH posting related to workplace discrimination and harassment.